RSS

Why “Rants,Raves and Small Talks”

11 Aug

One of the common questions that I have faced since I started blogging was why the name “Rants, Raves and Small Talks”. Well, truly speaking, it just occurred to me subconsciously and I kept the name as it came to me. In retrospect, here’s why I think it’s a befitting title.

I don’t consider that a personal blog like mine should have a unifying theme. Although I have seen some very interesting blogs specifically devoted to the personal interest of the blogger (which of course is the popular preference for the professional bloggers) and they are unquestionably brilliant but I, for one, don’t want to write on any one specific genre but rather wanted to spread my wings in all possible directions (you see, every child is special, this kinda reminds me of Taare Zameen Par :P). A rant, usually, is not unified and can go from one direction to any other.

Hence, when I decided to pen down (rather keyboard down :P) some arbitrary ramblings because I thought that whatever I think is usually unstructured and essentially a rant.

Few more disclaimers – I don’t hail myself as a very gifted blogger, so if you are looking for something intellectually refreshing, this might not be the perfect place for you. My logic is twisted many times and so much so that it can cross limits of ridiculousness. Needless to say, I keep my blogs very light and entertaining. It also features some of my personal thoughts about subjects which I strongly feel and believe should be shared with one and all (most of these subjects are generally ridiculous). One of the benefits that I see of my blog is that I can write randomly and on random subjects. Perhaps one day, I will write on randomness as well 😛

I’m actually still learning about me. I know me as I am, but I’m still not sure who I want to be. My blog will show as I make the connection between who I am and who I want to be. I’ll talk about anything I want to, when I want to. Good, bad, boring or silly. Any topic I want to, friends, girls, boys, movies, marriage, sex, work, anything really. I can be wordy sometimes, so my posts tend to be long then. Sometimes I prefer to be concise so my posts will be short (Of course, its an obvious thing, but anyways I will emphasize. After all, it’s my fucking blog :D)

May be there can be a better title for a blog, but as for my blog, I believe that I made an appropriate choice. As a reader, you deserve to hate it, love it, or even feel indifferent and that’s your prerogative but in the end I sincerely believe that, on some level, you would agree with me.

Till Next Post 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 11, 2009 in Personal, Random Thoughts

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Why “Rants,Raves and Small Talks”

  1. abhisheksardar

    August 11, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    hmm…really who gives a fuck??

     
  2. Ashish Srivastava

    August 12, 2009 at 6:04 am

    Exactly my point 😛

     

Leave a Reply

 
